top of page

Out & About

Out and About

Friends and family gathered for a Baby Shower for Jenny and Nicholas Stahl at the Columbia Town Hall Saturday December 19, 2015. Diadem, Asa & Mabel Washburn came from Boston to attend. Jenny’s sisters Holly and Lacy hosted the event. A lovely time was had by all. We are all waiting for this coming event to come in the New Year.

On Sunday December 20 I had my Christmas Dinner with three of my children that could be here. They were Michelle & David McLaughlin, Zachary, Tiffany & Konner Strout, and Diadem, Asa & Mabel Washburn. On Monday Konner Strout came to spend the day and visit with his cousins Asa and Mabel.

My other two children Matthew St Pierre and Zebadiah Strout are sailing and will not be around this year during the holidays but I expect I will hear from them both.

I traveled to Boston on Tuesday with my daughter Diadem and children to spend a few days with them over the holidays.

The weather in Boston is on the warm side, with no snow in sight. It has been great to get outside to take the grandchildren to the park.

The holiday meal was excellent and shared with the Washburn family and their friends.

The children had a wonderful Christmas, and part of mine will be going on an adventure with my daughter and friend.

I heard and then saw that my Christmas tree migrated to Harrington to be shared with my grandson Konner.

Get well wishes go out to Ray Fox of Columbia Falls, he should be home from the hospital when this comes out. Get well wishes also go out to Clara Driscoll of Columbia Falls and that she will be on the mend soon.


FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page