top of page

Out & About

Snowman Soup

During this past week I handed out to all of my students on my bus some Snowman Soup packages and some new little students also received the Santa Magic Key for a Christmas gift to them from me. What fun it was the next day as the students got on my bus and told me they had their Snowman Soup already.

Frog Town Mountain Puppeteers

The Harrington Elementary School had the Frog Town Mountain Puppeteers show “The Grinch” this week at their school. The students were all talking about it on my bus.

All of the schools in the district had their Holiday Parties and their chance to buy gifts for their own families this week.

Holiday Concerts

Their Holiday Concerts were this week, and my grandson Konner had his on Thursday evening. All of the students were dressed in their best holiday clothes.

They all did a wonderful job in singing and I know all of the parents were surprised how well they did in singing for the program. What a great way to start the holidays coming up.

Basketball

On Wednesday afternoon I drove the NHS Knights to their ball game at Shead High School in Eastport. The JV Knights won 53-50 and the Varsity Knights beat Eastport 52 to 34 for the evening.

In Eastport it was beginning to look like Christmas with all of the snow that they got in this last storm on Tuesday. We in Addison did not get much at all, might as well say we got a dusting.

Christmas break

The students are on Christmas break till January 4, 2016. I know a lot of them are looking for some snow over the holidays.

There are some ball games to be played during the break for the High School students.

Condolences go out to the family of Nancy Prince of Columbia Falls and to the family of Anthony Joyce of Columbia. They both will be greatly missed.

Birthdays coming up this month are: Molly Strout, Dec 23, Stephen O. Plummer Dec 24, Michelle McLaughlin Dec. 25, Ruberta Plummer Dec 26.

Belated birthday wishes go out to: Zebadiah Strout Dec 11, Alex John Worcester Dec 14, Kevin Ramsdell Dec 16.


FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page