top of page

Out & About

November 21, 2015

Upcoming Events:

Craft Fair at Columbia Falls

The Eastern Star Alcyone #71 Chapter will have a craft fair on Saturday, November 21, 2015 at the Columbia Falls Elementary School Gym (WAA Headquarters). Crafters still wanted: $10.00 per table. Contact info: Jolene Farnsworth 483-4178.

Out and About

Craft Fairs are every weekend now and by planning my day on Saturday I was able to attend three of them, and one I was able to go back to before it closed to get something that I should have bought when I saw it the first time. Thank goodness I was able to get the two items to finish up a couple of gifts.

We really need more advertising to get out to the public where they are. Have you sent your notices to the local paper? I know I plan my route to go to as many of them as I can to see what is out there. Let’s shop locally and support them. We still have a few more weeks of craft fairs coming up.

During the Craft Fair in Cherryfield the Art students had on display their work. We have some talented children in the area.

The Phys Ed class at Narraguagus took to Catherine Hill for hiking this past week, I think they will be getting one more week of hiking before they need to start other activities.

Parents met with their children teachers to find out how their children were doing last Thursday and Friday. Hopefully all the parents got good reports.

On Wednesday I had a lovely visit with Molly and Dick Woodsum in Winterport. It was great seeing them where they were unable to come to Addison this summer. Hopefully next spring they will be back in the area.

I stopped in for a visit with Carroll on Wednesday and he showed me how he could walk with a walker of course; but little steps will surely move into bigger steps as he keeps gaining.

Seventeen members enjoyed the ESTARL Supper before the stated meeting at the Order of Eastern Star, Alcyone #71 in Milbridge on Thursday evening November 12. Members Madelyn and Charlie Phinney are heading to Florida for the winter this week we will miss them at our meetings.

Condolences go out to the family of Donald Tibbetts of Columbia. He will be missed by his family and friends.

Let us keep in mind all of the folks that are ill and under the weather and to the ones that really need our prayers.

Birthdays coming up for the month are: Janice Morris and Linda Bubar on November 17, Candace Pileski on the 18, Wesley Tucker on the 19, Hilary Pineo on the 21, Melissa Cirone on the 22, Jeanette Worcester on the 23, Mike Peterson and Rena Bagley on the 24, Joe Leighton on the 25, Tim Peterson on the 27, Matthew St. Pierre and Dennis Rathburn on the 28. .


FOLLOW US

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY

TO GET TO KNOW MY READERS AND SHARE INSIGHTS AND IDEAS. 

 

DROP ME A LINE 

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page